How it Works
About Us
Membership Application
Missing Persons
Sex Offenders
News & Events
Support Us
School Program
Crime Awareness
External Links
Contact Us
Private Area

About our Program

Wichita, Kansas was the setting of the organizational meeting of the Kansas Crime Stoppers Association on March 25, 1987.  Six people from various Crime Stoppers programs across Kansas were instrumental in spearheading the idea of the Kansas Crime Stoppers Association: Don Weide, Topeka; Rick Frevert, Emporia; Margaret Jones, Kansas City, Missouri; Mike McNown, Wichita; Stan Conkwright, Manhattan; and Tim Herrera, Fort Dodge.  In 1987 there were nineteen Crime Stoppers programs, today there are over forty. 

Kansas Crime Stoppers Association is a nonprofit organization which consists of a volunteer board of directors and individual and program members. The purpose of KCSA is to promote and encourage Crime Stopper programs in Kansas by providing development and training to reduce criminal activity.

The state association does not issue reward monies. KCSA hosts an annual conference where training is provided for existing or new programs across the state. Training is also provided for Scholastic Crime Stoppers programs, which are programs operated within the middle and high schools.  

Mission Statement

Reaching Across Kansas to Stop Crime

Who is Involved

Bruce Cochran      Chairman
Duane Nisly      President
Michael Ford      Vice President
Ann Haden      Treasurer
Sherril Unruh      Secretary
Terry Symonds      Liaison Attorney General Office
Jackie Taylor      Board Member
Steve Gillespie      Board Member
Michael Charbonneau      Board Member
Stan Behrends      Board Member
Patrick Rapp      Board Member
Douglas Searcy      Board Member
Diana Skomal      Board Member
Don Weide      Past President 87-88
Richard Frevert      Past President 88-89
Stan Conkwright      Past President 89-90
Margaret Jones      Past President 90-92
Kay Houser      Past President 92-93
Garry Berges      Past President 93-95
Doug Anderson      Past President 95-96
Jere Buehler      Past President 96-98
Sheldon Stewart      Past President 98-99
Mike Pruisner      Past President 99-00
James Quinn      Past President 00-01
Elaine Cloyd      Past President 01-03
Breck Marion      Past President 03-04
Terry Symonds      Past President 04-06
Steve Lutz      Past President 06-08
Bruce Cochran      Past President 08-10
Mike McNown      Advisory Member
Donna Bender      Lifetime Member
Marcia Newton      Committee Chair
Michele Zahner      Committee Chair

Crime Stoppers

All Site Content / Copyright © 2014 / Kansas Crime Stoppers Association
Dynamic WebSite Design / Copyright © 2014 / Anderson Software